6 feet fail

6 feet fail

what was the assignment? create a device that tells people if they are six people apart or not.

what did I do? when you pressed a button you would receive a smiley face if you were six feet away and if too close then a frowny face. I coded it to send out a signal to the other microbit every time I pressed a button. then the signal would see if the strength of the signal was the one matched with the signal of the distance of six feet would have.

the Result. at the presentation, the microbit was changing like crazy and we thought we got the numbers wrong.

how can I do better? I could spend more time testing it because it wasn’t very consistent but we still rolled with it. in the future I will test it more and spend more time on the project.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar